Switch

Welcome to Week 46 of Box Art Brawl, the poll to find out your favourite box art from a selection of three regional variants. Last week we looked at SNES shmup Phalanx. Surprisingly, the infamous North American cover picked up over 50% of the vote for an easy victory. Japan came in second and Europe
0 Comments
Today, The Pokémon Company International announced the newest expansion for the Pokémon Trading Card Game: Sword & Shield—Darkness Ablaze, which introduces more highly collectible Pokémon V and Pokémon VMAX when it launches worldwide on August 14, 2020. The expansion marks the Pokémon TCG debut of Charizard VMAX in Gigantamax form, as seen in the Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield video
0 Comments
Japanese developer and publisher Marvelous has announced that it is set to enter into a ‘capital and business alliance’ with Image Frame Investment, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Chinese tech giant, Tencent (thanks, Famitsu). The decision to team up with Tencent – the company which helped Nintendo to launch the Switch across China towards the end
0 Comments
Square Enix’s previously announced video game based on the Dragon Quest: The Adventure of Dai anime will be unveiled to the general public on Wednesday, 27th May. The livestream will be streamed on YouTube on the 27th May at  8:00pm JST. Here’s the times for other regions: 4:00am PT/7:00am ET/12:00pm BST/1:00pm CEST. Platforms for Dragon Quest:
0 Comments
Reggie Fils-Aime, former president and chief operating officer of Nintendo of America, has revealed a new podcast is on its way that will feature himself and journalist Harold Goldberg. The podcast aims to raise money for the New York Video Game Critics Circle nonprofit’s mentoring work amid the COVID-10 pandemic. It is titled ‘Talking Games
0 Comments
Are we back? We’re back. Yes, it’s time for another edition of Box Art Brawl, the weekly public vote where you decide the best (or ‘least bad’) of three regional box art variants. Last week we watched cult classic Wetrix take itself to task. Following a wet and wild wrestling match, the Japanese cover emerged
0 Comments
The Mario Kart series is beloved by gamers worldwide and there’s some stellar games in the racing franchise. Kotaku has decided to rank the series from the worst to the best which is clearly a tricky task. Here’s the games which the site deems the best: 9.Mario Kart Tour8. Mario Kart: Super Circuit7. Mario Kart
0 Comments
Multiple Nintendo Switch users have taken to social media over the weekend to report unauthorised third-party logins on their Nintendo accounts. The reports have sparked concern over the security of Nintendo’s user data handling, with some reporting that their payment details have been used to purchase digital items from Nintendo’s eShop. In one such report,
0 Comments